Allow us to present KI Innovations board!

Annika Andersson (Chairman), born in 1958, is an economics graduate from the Stockholm School of Economics. Annika Andersson has extensive experience in the finance industry, including the Fourth AP Fund as portfolio manager and was most recently responsible for ownership issues, information and sustainability. Annika Andersson was vice chairman of Karolinska Institutet 2011-2016 and is currently working chairman of Pantor Engineering AB, board member of Invisio Communications AB, G5 Entertainment AB and Moira AB as well as advisor in corporate governance.


Karin Dahlman-Wright (board member), born in 1961, is professor of Molecular Endocrinology and, since January 1, 2016, has been Prorector of KI. On February 18, 2016, she was appointed by the government to become Karolinska Institutet’s stand-in chancellor and returned to her position as a pro-rector on August 1, 2017. In 2009 and up to August 2015 she was in charge of the Department of Bioscience and Nutrition, and in 2015 she held the position as deputy director in charge of infrastructure issues at KI. Between September 2013 and June 2015, she was KI Scientific Director, SciLifeLab, with special responsibility for the National Platforms and a member of SciLifeLab‘s operational management. In 2001, Karin founded BEA, a core facility that provides advanced services in genomics and bioinformatics. In 1994-2000 she held line manager and project manager positions at Pharmacia and Upjohn. In addition, Karin participates in the strategic research area in Diabetes at KI. Read the Prorector blog on this link.


Eugen Steiner (board member), born in 1954, medical doctor and PhD in medical science (clinical pharmacology) at Karolinska Institutet. In addition, Eugen is CEO and Chairman of NVC Holding AB and President of Glionova AB. He is also a board member of Apotek Produktion & Laboratorier AB, Inbox Capital AB, Stiftelsen Forska! Sweden, Stockholm School of Entrepreneurship and Setraco AB and deputy board member of Doctrin AB. Eugen has over 30 years of experience as a leader in life science companies. Prior to that he was a physician at Karolinska Hospital (Huddinge) and a researcher at Karolinska Institutet. Venture partner to HealthCap since 1997 and CEO of several companies in which HealthCap has invested. Eugen also has extensive experience from other board positions in Sweden, Norway, England and the United States.


Hans Möller (board member), born in 1958, Hans Möller is new CEO of Karolinska Institutet Holding AB. Prior to this time he was Director of Edinburgh BioQuarter employed by Edinburgh University and former Innovation Director of North East LEP based in Newcastle upon Tyne. He worked for 12 years as CEO of leading Science Park in Sweden, Ideon Science Park in Lund. He has been Chairman of Karolinska Institutet Science Park in Stockholm for the past four years, and he also chaired SiSP, the Swedish Incubators and Science Park organization between 2006 and 2012. In 1997 Hans Primant was founded, a successful IT consultancy in Malmö and Copenhagen, and he has been chairman and non-executive director of a number of new companies. Altogether, Hans has over 30 years of leadership experience, including all areas of innovation promotion, sales and marketing.

Some useful links

Länk 1
Länk 2
Länk 3